Department of Biological Science,Graduate School of Science, Hiroshima University

  • S
  • M
  • L


The Department of Biological Science consists of five main research divisions: animal science, plant biology, diversity biology, amphibian biology and plant genetic resources. Research programs in every division investigate fundamentals in biological science, ranging from molecular to population level studies. The Department is one of Japan’s leading biological faculties responsible for education and research at an advanced level, with 36 teaching staff members.

News & Topics